MAA Board of Directors

Updated April 1, 2024| Terms Expire 03/31/2026


  • President Michael Juntunen | Coordinator for Community Paramedicine, Mayo Clinic EMS
  • President-Elect Susan Long | President of EMS, Allina Health EMS
  • Vice President Tom Dunn | Deputy Chief of EMS, Fairview Health Services 
  • Secretary/Treasurer John Fox | Assistant Director, Training Program Coordinator, Dodge Center Ambulance

MAA Regional Directors

Terms Expire 12/31/2024

  • Central
    Darin White
    Operations Supervisor, Brainerd Region
    North Memorial Health Ambulance
  • Metro
    Dave Matteson
    Sr. Manager - Ambulance Operations
    Allina Health EMS
  • Northeast
    Mitch Johnson
    EMS Manager
    Essentia Health EMS
  • Northwest
    Michael Schultz
    Director, EMS
    Sanford Health 
  • South Central
    Jamie Weikle
    Ambulance Manager
    Arlington Area Ambulance 
  • Southeast
    AJ Genger
    Ambulance Director
    City of Dodge Center
  • Southwest
    Jennifer Jager
    Ambulance Director
    Avera Granite Falls Health Center
  • West Central
    Chad Mickelson
    Director of Operations
    F-M Ambulance

MAA Regional Alternate Directors

Terms Expire 12/31/2025

  • Central
    Ryan Quirin
    Lead Field Training Office 
    North Memorial Health Ambulance - Brainerd
  • Metro - VACANT
  • Northeast
    Mindy Olander
    Regional Clinical Manager, Duluth & Hibbing Bases
    Lifelink III
  • Northwest 
    Jake Howard
    Director of Operations, Personnel
    Bemidji Ambulance Service, Inc. 
  • South Central
    Michael Horner
    Asst. Supervisor of Operations, St. Cloud Region
    Mayo Clinic EMS
  • Southeast
    Dane Meyer
    Marshall Supervisor
    North Memorial 
  • Southwest
    Harlan Vandekieft
    Manager, EMS Operation, Luverne
    Sanford Health 
  • West Central
    Rebecca Huebsch
    Director of EMS & Emergency Preparedness
    Perham Health, Perham Area EMS

Regional Program Representatives

  • Southwest MN EMS Corporation - Ann Jenson
  • Arrowhead EMS Association - Adam Shadiow

Representative from MN State Fire Chief's Association (MSFCA)

  • Steve Koering

Election of Officers & Alternate Directors will be in the odd-numbered years. 
Election of Directors & Partner Members will be in the even-numbered years. 

Election Timeline:

  • Begin compiling and reviewing member information on or about September 15
  • Send nomination ballots on or about October 1
  • Deadline for nomination ballots October 15
  • Send voting ballots on or about October 15
  • Deadline for voting ballots November 1

Other Contacts:

Samantha Hilker
Minnesota Ambulance Association
PO Box 583538 PMB 72319
Minneapolis, MN 55458-3538

Minnesota Ambulance Association
PO Box 583538 PMB 72319 | Minneapolis, MN | 55458-3538

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software